All Year Figure Skating Club 75th Anniversary/Diamond Jubilee!

The All Year Figure Skating Club celebrated skating history in Southern California in style on January 17th!

Visit our Facebook page for pictures!

blue stars













Performances included:

  • Richard Dornbush, 2011 U.S. Championships Senior Men Silver Medalist, 2010-11 Junior Grand Prix Champion
  • Courtney Hicks, 2011 U.S. Championships Junior Ladies National Champion
  • Leah Keiser, 2010 Novice Ladies National Champion, 2008 Juvenile National Champion
  • Vanessa Lam, 2014 U.S. Championships Senior Ladies competitor
  • Caroline Zhang, 2007 World Junior Champion, 2007, U.S. junior silver medalist, 2006, Junior Grand Prix Final champion
  • Vincent Zhou, Senior Men competitor
  • Tyler Pierce, 2014 U.S. Championships Junior Ladies Silver Medalist
  • Elizabeth Nguyen, 2014 U.S. Championships Junior Ladies competitor
  • Ai Setoyama and David Botero, 2014 U.S. Championships Novice Pairs National Champions
  • Starr Andrews, 2014 U.S. Championships Juvenile Girls Pewter Medalist
  • Trifun Zivanovic, Olympic & World competitor, 6-timeNational Champion (Serbia, Serbia & Monetnegro, Yugoslavia)
  • Sharon Carz and Doug Williams, World and national competitors
  • Rena Inoue and John Baldwin, Olympic & World competitors, 2004 & 2006 National Champions, first team to land a throw triple Axel at the Olympic Winter Games (2006)

Downtown On Ice in Los Angeles’ Historic Pershing Square was the venue for this not to be missed party.

  • 5pm – 11pm
  • 5p – 6p Public Skating, autographs, photos
  • 6p – 8p – Social (hors d’oeuvres provided)
  • 8p – 9:30p – Jubilee Ice Show
  • 9:30p – 11p – Social (Dessert and coffee and more mingling)



Official Press Release

sanction logo transp




Connect with us!  Facebook    Twitter  #ayfsc75th

Comments are closed.